Notice: Undefined variable: thisPart in /home/dh_ecm9wn/ on line 41

Appendix H: Chronological Listing of Novels


1968 Star Quest
1969 The Fall of the Dream Machine, Fear That Man
1970 The Dark of the Woods/Soft Come the Dragons, Hung, The Dark Symphony, Anti-Man, Hell’s Gate, Beastchild
1971 The Crimson Witch, Demon Child, Legacy of Terror
1972 Starblood, Dance With the Devil, Children of the Storm, Warlock, The Dark of Summer, The Flesh in the Furnace, A Darkness in My Soul, Time Thieves, Chase, Writing Popular Fiction
1973 The Haunted Earth, A Werewolf Among Us, Hanging On, Demon Seed, Blood Risk, Shattered
1974 Surrounded, Strike Deep, After the Last Race
1975 Nightmare Journey, The Wall of Masks, Invasion, The Long Sleep, Dragonfly
1976 Night Chills, Prison of Ice
1977 The Face of Fear, The Vision
1979 The Key to Midnight
1980 Whispers, The Voice of the Night, The Funhouse
1981 The Eyes of Darkness, How To Write Best-Selling Fiction, The Mask
1982 The House of Thunder
1983 Phantoms
1984 Darkfall/Darkness Comes, Twilight
1985 The Door To December, Twilight Eyes
1986 Strangers
1987 Shadowfires, Watchers, Twilight Eyes (expanded version)
1988 Lightning, Oddkins
1989 Midnight
1990 The Bad Place
1991 Cold Fire, Beastchild (Revised)
1992 Hideaway
1993 Dragon Tears, Mr. Murder, Winter Moon
1994 Dark Rivers of the Heart
1995 Strange Highways, Intensity
1996 Tick Tock, Santa’s Twin
1997 Sole Survivor, Fear Nothing
1998 Seize the Night
1999 False Memory
2000 From the Corner of His Eye
2001 The Paper Doorway, One Door Away from Heaven
2002 By the Light of the Moon
2003 The Face, Every Day’s a Holiday, Odd Thomas
2004 The Taking, Life Expectancy, Odd Hours
2005 Forever Odd, Dean Koontz’s Frankenstein Book One: Prodigal Son, Dean Koontz’s Frankenstein Book Two: City of Night
2006 The Husband, Brother Odd, The Darkest Evening of the Year
2007 Your Heart Belongs to Me
2008 Bliss to You, In Odd We Trust
2009 Relentless, A Big Little Life, Dean Koontz’s Frankenstein Book One: Prodigal Son, Dean Koontz’s Frankenstein Book Two: City of Night, Dean Koontz’s Frankenstein Book Three: Dead and Alive, Breathless
2010 Frankenstein: Lost Souls, What the Night Knows
2011 Frankenstein: The Dead Town, 77 Shadow Street
2012 Odd Interlude, Odd Apocalypse, Deeply Odd
2013 Innocence
2014 The City
2015 Saint Odd, Ashley Bell