The Blog

Latest Posts

Wilderness and Other Stories

March 22, 2014

no image availableIt looks like there’s a new and very interesting audio release coming out this fall: Wilderness and Other Stories.

“The world is a machine that produces endless surprises and mysteries layered on mysteries.” Wilderness, a darkly intriguing story, was originally published as an exclusive e-book short in the Fall of 2013 as a prelude to Dean Koontz’s new novel of mystery, suspense, and strange wonder—Innocence. Addison Goodheart was born in an isolated home surrounded by a deep forest, never known to his father, kept secret from everyone but his mother, who barely accepts him. Only in the woods, among the wildlife, is Addison truly welcome. Only there can he be at peace. Until the day he first knows terror, the day when his life changes radically and forever . . . The other twelve short stories in this audio collection span Koontz’s career as a writer from 1966 (Kittens) to 1989 (Trapped). They were collected and published in an anthology entitled Strange Highways (1995). Of the fourteen stories that were anthologized in Strange Highways, only the short novels (Strange Highways and Chase) and one short story (Down in the Darkness) were ever recorded.

  • Format: Audio CD
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio
  • Release Date: September 9, 2014
  • ISBN-13: 978-1480574373
  • List Price: $14.99
  • Format: MP3-CD
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio
  • Release Date: September 9, 2014
  • ISBN-13: 978-1480574397
  • List Price: $9.99